Magic Brew
Buy on iTunes Buy album at
Karin Rudefelt and Doctor Blues — Magic Brew
Release date : Sept. 01, 2009
Label : Self produced
  1. Voodo wizard
  2. Magic brew
  3. Go go
  4. The blues is down the line
  5. Small life
  6. It could have been you
  7. Monsters ball
  8. Kiss your shoe
  9. Push myself up
  10. Borrowed time
  11. That's what blues is all about
  12. Lover under cover
  13. The party goes Titanic
  14. Diamond dust
  15. Kinky woman
  16. It shits the same
  17. Brain debris

In june 2008 we released our third record, ”Magic Brew”. The CD is a voodoo blend which we feel truly represents the wide range of our sound.

Don’t leave without listening to a least a few tracks from it below.

Reviews for Magic brew (in some cases translated into English):

Magic Brew is the best Swedish blues I´ve heard in many years.

Kjell Andeassen – Radio Holsebro Denmark”

Now that´s my kind of blues! Original, creative and soul infused. It all grooves with confidence. They have something “real” to say on their new CD, which defines their unique sound. Magic Brew has the Voodoo vibe! Have you guys been to the Crossroads or something? This blues actually makes me horny…”

Brian Kramer – artist/producer

Rudefelt is a fiery vocalist, pressing the juice out of every syllable. Magic Brew is wonderful car riding blues!

Peter Lejon – Barometern Kalmar

Here are traces of both delta blues and Bristish blues rock. Guitar player Anders Wemming’s scared slide play is among the highlights of the album.

Ulf Gustavsson – Uppsala Nya Tidning

It´s a magic brew… Third time around. They have recorded a melting pot of lots of hot musical spices: from straight blue blues to aggressively pulsating bluesrock. Decorated with Karins ´trademark vocals´ on top. And exclusively own material. Yes, a magic brew indeed. Well done and ambitious of course. Still got the boots on the ground. Both aggressive & bold, as well as shuffling like in ´Point of no Return´. Neatly done!!!

Fridhammar Media & Music